Search This Blog


Friday, October 29, 2010


The Sepang International Circuit will be welcoming Halloween eve with the high octane and adrenaline-filled Round 4 of the Sepang Drag Battle, to be held this weekend on Saturday, Oct 30.

Fans and spectators alike will be able to watch as their favourite cars and drivers pushing their machines to the utmost limit as they battle to become champions on the 405-metre straight line acceleration stretch.

In Round 3 of the race, held on July 24, Sheikh Mohd Salimee took the lead in Class A, clocking 10.245 seconds, while Class B was won by Mohd Amirullah Mohd who clocked 11.485 seconds.

Aloysius Wee Chin Kwang emerged as the winner for Class C while Shahrulnizam Md Sain, Mohd Hanapi Ismail and Mohd Zamir Ahmad were each champions of Class F, Fx and G respectively.

The current standing champion for Category A (4-Wheel Drive Turbo Class) is Tan Chun Lin in his team’s Mitsubishi Evo 9 with eight points, followed by Ahmad Firdaus Azman who is also driving a Mitsubishi Evo with five points and Sheikh Mohd Salimee Mohd Fawzi who has also collected five points in the previous rounds.

Meanwhile, Category B (Two-Wheel Drive) is currently dominated by Mohd. Amirullah Mohd. Ali who collected 10 points from his performance in Rounds 1 and 3. He is followed by Md. Ainul Asri Md. Aini with seven points and Shahril Azuar Mustafa with three points.

Ahmad Firdaus Azman heads up in Category C (cars up to 2000cc) in his Honda Civic with a total of 11 points, followed by Mohd. Maziz Abdullah and Aloysius Wee Chin Kwang with five points each.

Entry fee per round is set at RM200 per car and competitors can register on event day. They can also register by calling SIC Race Management Manager Mashithah Hashim at 03-87782221 (fax 03-87782338) or e-mail

Entrance for spectators is RM10 for seats at the Main Grandstand and RM50 at the paddock, where fans can have a closer look at the mean machines participating in the event.

No comments:

Post a Comment